News: Guitar Collections FINAL FANTASY IV Begins New Classical Guitar Series

Feb 21, 2018
Scarlet Moon Records is preparing to launch a series of classical guitar covers of classic Final Fantasy themes. Each album will cover a separate game, and they're starting with 1991's Final Fantasy IV. Guitarist William Carlos Reyes performs 11 tracks from the game, plus one bonus original melody of his own composition inspired by FFIV.

Check out the YouTube link to hear some of Reyes' work. Square's press release follows.

Guitar Collections FINAL FANTASY IV Announcement Trailer

SAN DIEGO - June 27, 2018 - Scarlet Moon Records is pleased to present Guitar Collections FINAL FANTASY IV, the first in what is planned as a series of live classical guitar albums featuring performances from across the Final Fantasy series. Guitarist William Carlos Reyes (of The OneUps) arranges and performs Nobuo Uematsu's iconic themes from FINAL FANTASY IV to celebrate the game's 27th anniversary. The album is licensed and now available for pre-order on Bandcamp ahead of the July 19, 2018 release date:

"I've always enjoyed Square Enix's Piano Collections FINAL FANTASY series, but I have a personal preference for the sound of the guitar" explains Scarlet Moon Records producer Jayson Napolitano. "I wanted to produce a series of guitar albums starting with FINAL FANTASY IV, just as the Piano Collections series did. I also knew based on William Carlos Reyes's past arrangements that he'd be perfect for this project with his ability to layer his performances in a very natural and pleasing way, and I couldn't be happier with the result. I want Guitar Collections FINAL FANTASY to become a series, so we hope everyone's as eager as we are to hear more!"

Key themes such as "Theme of Love," "Welcome to Our Town!," and the final dungeon theme, "Within the Giant," are featured alongside an original composition by Reyes inspired by FINAL FANTASY IV titled "The Crystals." The full track list is as follows:

01. Main Theme of FINAL FANTASY IV
02. Theme of Love
03. Welcome to Our Town!
04. Fight 2
05. Rydia
06. Melody of Lute
07. Golbeza Clad in the Dark
08. Troian Beauty
09. Illusionary World
10. Another Moon
11. Within the Giant
12. The Crystals (Original)

For more information about the Guitar Collections FINAL FANTASY series, visit the official website: http://www. guitar/
Likes: sallymay
Oct 25, 2017
I like the sound of this sample piece from these Final Fantasy Guitar Collections - these unique arrangement albums, are made from composers and musicians around the globe, which is cool!
Top Bottom
Hosted By: